rainy-dark-alley-photography-hd-wallpaper-1920x1200-6972

In Dreams

He purposely turned as I started to move past him, blocking most of the hallway with his body. I stopped. I could feel his gaze on me, heavy and lidded, waiting for me to make my move. I slid past him without looking up and the seconds rolled into eternity. My stomach rubbed against his arm, heat from his bare flesh burning me even through the fabric of my shirt.

“Where are you going?” his voice was low and gravelly.

I didn’t meet his eyes, didn’t want to see the satisfaction in them. “Back into the living room.”

Wit & Criticism Welcome!!

