Tuesday’s Daily

 A sign of a great trailer is when it makes you fall in love with the movie before you ever even see it. That’s what happened to me back in 1998 when I saw the trailer to Ever After for the first time. I remember hearing the music and thinking, I have GOT to see this movie. Not only the music, but the scenes mixed with the music rolled together perfectly and to this day, it still remains the movie trailer that I’ll never forget. Ironically, neither of the songs (“Fable” by Robert Miles or “The Mummers Dance” by Loreena Mckennitt) appeared in the movie at all, but I didn’t know that at the time, and honestly it didn’t matter, the movie was great all on its own. Still, I’ll never forget the goosebumps that ran up & down my arms when it played. New Age and Trance music were already a part of my preferred genres anyway, so I bought both albums almost immediately.  It just goes to show how different we truly are… how some things that affect me greatly have no affect on others at all.

 

