Thursday’s Daily

I know my prompts are not always easy. They are not defined by rules or narrowed down to a single situation. Sometimes, having so many options makes it that much more difficult to start. So I’ll make it a bit simpler with this post. This week, I will focus on a truth of sorts.

Who are you?

Take a look at your life right now. Whether you are on top of the world or sitting at the low end of a very tall totem pole. Can you remember a single event that brought you to where you are today? What made you the person you became? Dig deep. Look into your inner depths and tell me who you really are.

 

2 thoughts on “Thursday’s Daily

  1. Thank you for posting this prompt. It was perfectly timed, and it helped me to write a journal entry that my therapist had assigned. Cathartic, to say the least. Maybe next time I will be able to post what your prompt inspires in me.

    1. I’m glad the prompt was able to help you. I’d have loved to read it, but certainly understand the need to keep it private. My main goal is opening people up to ideas and things they wouldn’t normally think of or about, so as long as I do that, I’m good. 🙂

Wit & Criticism Welcome!!

