Empty

Love will never come again.

This wasted body

once full of confidence, full of grace

now, full of fluff.

Regret, builds up inside

growing stronger as I grow weaker.

No beginning, no end,

just suffering and sadness.

It holds me back.

From life, from happiness.

From being.

 

This is based on the prompt from The Seeker’s Dungeon. I think too many people try to project to the world how they WANT people to see them and not how they actually see themselves. This is a bit of how I see myself.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Empty

  1. I often feel full of fluff! I’m sure love will come again though. Thanks for participating. Nice to see you around after awhile.

Wit & Criticism Welcome!!

