Et tu, Kenzi? …

Today I cried.

I was watching episode 13 of season 5 of Lost Girl. *SPOILER ALERT*  There was this profound music playing as Kenzi (ie: Bo’s “heart” and my favorite character of all time, EVER) sacrifices herself to save the world by stepping into a giant ball of light. When it is all said and done, a sobbing Tamsin opens her Valkyrie wings and protectively wraps them around Kenzi’s body and swoops her away to Valhalla, where hopefully she’s able to see Hale again (don’t let me get started on how bad his death pissed me off).

It was just all done so beautifully and was so dramatic that I found myself balling like a baby. Not like that’s hard these days. But it really made me think. I have never had someone in my life who cared about me that much. I mean, besides my family but that’s different because you are basically born loving your family. For the most part its not a choice, its a given. And don’t get me wrong, I’ve had friends. I’ve had best friends, but it makes me sad. To realize that I don’t have anyone in my life who cares about me because they want to and not because they have to. Except Snooki. She loves me. Shouldn’t that be enough?

Wit & Criticism Welcome!!

