Daily Prompt 19: Heaven Scent

Tuesday’s truly are my favorite day to post prompts because to me, music is one of the most inspirational tools and I love sharing the songs that have inspired me along the way. Especially if it opens the door to new artists that you’ve never heard of.

The first time I heard this song was during the movie Groove. Unless you’re a fan of 90’s electronica you’ve probably never heard of it, but believe me when I say that it is the epitome of what it feels like the first time you experience heaven in the form of ecstasy. And this song is a highly nostalgic reminder of that feeling. I only wish I could go back fifteen years and experience it from the beginning. I’m not sure how to describe it, but there’s something in the main chorus beat that sends chills up my spine, somehow almost in slow motion. It’s an amazing song from an amazing period in time.

Wit & Criticism Welcome!!

