Daily Prompt 14: Lindsey Stirling

One thing that many of you don’t know about me is my obsession with period music and movies/tv. Although celtic, new age, old-world fantasy is my favorite, I love anything from the Elizabethan era to Colonial times.

I had never heard of Lindsey Stirling until just recently, but when I did, I instantly fell in love with her. She is so unbelievably talented and has come so far, mostly on her own. When I listen to her play the violin my mind goes wandering and it transports me to another world. Her original music is so beautiful, I could easily listen to it all day. It’s kind of like a mixture of trance (which is my absolute favorite style of music) and celtic with a  touch of classical thrown in. But her covers are wonderful, too. The collaboration she does of “Grenade” left me speechless the first time I heard it.

The video I posted is probably my favorite of her original songs, and I suggest you check it out whether you need a little inspiration or just need a musical nudge. I welcome any comments you have regarding her music, love or hate! See ya round next time. ❤

Wit & Criticism Welcome!!

