Daily Prompt 08: Shadow on the Sun

Hey kiddies. Well, we’ve come full circle. One whole week of daily prompts and onto the second round. One thing to know about the prompts is that I never inflict a cut off date on the replies, so whether it’s tomorrow or a year from now, please feel free to post whatever tickles your fancy.

ON WITH IT!!!

I first heard this song when I was watching Collateral with Tom Cruise & Jamie Foxx. I am not a big Tom Cruise fan, but the movie itself was excellent. As this was never (as far as I know, anyway) released on the radio, there are a lot of people missing out on its beauty.

In this case, I may be a bit biased because I was already a die hard Chris Cornell fan. From his days in Soundgarden, collaborating with Pearl Jam for Temple of the Dog, and now with his solo performances along with the band Audioslave, I will forever remain a follower. There’s just something about his gravelly voice that gets me, gives me goosebumps.

And this, my friends, is probably my all time favorite. So whether you take part in the daily prompt or not, please at least give the song a go. It may not be your cup o’ tea, but it may be the greatest thing since sliced bread. You never know unless you try something new. And if you DO listen to it, either pingback/tag your response #RMMW TUESDAY or even leave me a comment on your opinion of the song itself. Either way, gets to goin.

Later Gators!

Wit & Criticism Welcome!!

