Oh, every day I’m Tumblin’ ……

thumb_tumblrOkay, peeps, I’ve gone and done it. Branched out into the world of Tumblr. I don’t really see the benefit of it other than a different cast of people to reach and a blank slate to start my Daily Prompts site. To tell you the truth, the fact that there are so many stupid social sites out there now really pisses me off. It’s like now I have to be a member of each and every one to gain the full value of internet schmoozing. To follow a blogspot blog I have to be a member of google+, for WordPress I have to be a member of WordPress, same for livejournal and Tumblr and Twitter and so on and so forth. And if I just create a simple HTML webpage, I lose the convenience of a community of people and have to mass advertise to get any audience at all. It’s all just very frustrating. And that’s even for me who has a pretty vast knowledge of coding and web design. I really feel for the people who have little technical knowledge to begin with. It’s effin’ insane!

I wish I could find a convenient way to post from my Tumblr to my WordPress so I could combine the two, but for now, I hope each and every one of you will at least check out my new tumblelog and let me know what you think. You’ll have to read The Rundown and The Schedule to fully understand. Maybe I’ll find a way to incorporate it into my WordPress….

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Oh, every day I’m Tumblin’ ……

    1. It’s kind of hard getting used to. I’m having a problem figuring out the ask/submit/fan mail system. I see sites all over that say NO FAN MAIL please, but I don’t even know what the difference is. And then there is reblogging, and the fact that you can’t really comment. It’s all very strange.

      1. I know tumbr is a lot to figure out at first but i personal like the fanmail you don’t have character limit like you do with ask. And with fanmail to you don’t spam all your followers with your question.
        But you are right with the comments i wish you they had a comment options
        If you need any help, I’ll help you I have been on tumblr over a year now 🙂

Wit & Criticism Welcome!!

